India vs South Africa, T20I Series: India led by KL Rahul set to reach Delhi on June 5; 3 days after visitors

After the conclusion of IPL 2022, cricket action at the highest level resumes for the Indian side as they are set to host a five-game T20I series against Temba Bavuma’s South Africa from June 9th. India led by KL Rahul will be eager to settle scores with the Proteas after being whitewashed in all three ODIs earlier this year in the African nation.

According to a report in Cricbuzzit has been learned that Rahul & Co. will meet in New Delhi on June 5. The South Africans, on the other hand, will land in the nation’s capital before the hosts, i.e. on June 2.

India and South Africa will play the first match of the series at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on June 09. The action will then move to Cuttack for the second T20I (June 12), Visakhapatnam (June 14) and Rajkot (June 17) with the series finale on June 19 in Bangalore. The entire series will not have a bio-bubble, as the BCCI secretary recently confirmed.

For the uninitiated, the Indian test team will leave for England on June 16 while the members of the white ball team will depart on June 23 and 24 for a two-game T20I series against the Irish hosts. In the absence of head coach Dravid for the Irish series, National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief VVS Laxman is expected to take charge of the white ball team.

READ ALSO | India vs SA, T20Is: BCCI Secretary Jay Shah confirms there is no bio-bubble for home series against Proteas

India team: KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice captain, wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen and Marco Jansen.

#India #South #Africa #T20I #Series #India #led #Rahul #set #reach #Delhi #June #days #visitors