Hardik Pandya named Team India skipper for T20I against Ireland

BCCI on Wednesday named the all-rounder Hardik Pandya as captain of the Indian cricket team for the T20I series against Ireland. Pandya, who led the Gujarat Titans to the 2022 IPL title, will captain India in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma. Sharma, 35, along with Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Md Shami, Rishabh Pant and others will be in England for the rescheduled 5th Test when another Indian team play T20Is in Ireland.

The 17-member squad for the series against Ireland also has a place for Rahul Tripathi, who has always performed well in the IPL. Sanju Samson has also been recalled to the side after being overlooked for the series against South Africa.

India will play two T20Is on June 26 and 28 in Dublin.

READ ALSO | ‘Does he still play cricket with the same motivation?’ Afridi talks ‘attitude’ as he dwells on Kohli’s form

Indian team T20I: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

#Hardik #Pandya #named #Team #India #skipper #T20I #Ireland

Post expires at 4:33pm on Saturday June 25th, 2022

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Amber Heard busts ‘Aquaman 2’ replacement rumors

Iconic Hong Kong restaurant towed away after 46 years in business – WATCH